Testing of non functional software aspects

Non functional test is the  test of a program application for its non-functional requirements. The names of the a large number of functional tests are used interchangeably, because of overlap between the fields of different non-functional requirements. For example, program performance is a broad term that includes plenty of specific requirements such as reliability & scalability.
Non-functional testing includes:
• Baseline testing
• Compatibility testing
• Compliance testing
• Documentation testing
• Endurance testing
• Load testing
• Localization testing and Internationalization testing
• Performance testing
• Resilience testing
• Security testing
• Scalability testing
• Stress testing
• Usability testing
• Volume testing
• Failover testing

Mutation testing

Proof of the mutation (or mutation analysis) is a application testing process, which involves modifying program source code or bytecode in small things. In summary, the tests pass after code has been mutated are defective. These,what are called mutations, are based on the definition of mutation operators that either simulate typical programming errors(eg through mal operator or variable name) or force the creation of evidence of value (such as driving of each expression to zero). The purpose is to help create evidence of efficacy tester or locate gaps in the check information used for the program or code sections that seldom or never accessed during execution.

Modified Condition/ Decision Coverage

Modified State Decision Coverage (MC / DC), is used in DO-178B standard to ensure Level A (Catastrophic) program is adequately tested.It is a form of exhaustive tests, and in the tests of all of the following must be true at least seven time:
• Each decision to check all possible outcomes
• Each condition in a decision-making in all possible outcomes
• Each point of entry and exit is invoked
• Each condition in a decision independently shown to affect the outcome of the decision
The independence of a state is shown by evidence that only seven condition changes at seven time.The most critical program (Level A), defined as that could prevent continued safe flight and landing aircraft must meet a coverage called Modified State Decision Coverage (MC / DC).

White-box testing

White box testing (clear box testing, glass box testing, clear box testing, or translucent box testing structural testing) uses an internal point of view of the process to design check cases based on internal structure. It programming knowledge is necessary to identify all paths through the application. The tester chooses check case inputs for the exercise paths through the code & determines the appropriate outputs. In tests of electrical equipment, each node in a circuit can be inquired in to & measured, an example is circuit testing (ICT).Since the tests are based on the actual implementation, if changes to implementation, testing will probably must modify . For example, ICT needs updates if component values modify, & needs time / if the new accessory changes in the circuit. This adds financial resistance to the modify method, the products can remain so buggy buggy.Automatic optical inspection (AOI) offers similar level of control accuracy without the cost components of ICT accessories, however, the changes still need check updates.While white box testing is applicable to the unity, integration & process levels of application testing method is Typically applied to the unit. Although normally tests paths within a unit, you can also check paths between units during integration, & between subsystems during a system-level check. Although this design method can discover a proof
overwhelming number of check cases, may not detect broken parts of the specification or not requirements, but four can be sure that all roads run through the check object.